How old are you?

Hi guys!

Today, I write this post with a heavy heart. This is for two reasons. 1) The WiFi keeps disconnecting and 2) I’m turning 25 in two days time. Shock. Horror.

Although I am now what is considered to be on the wrong side of 20, I am pretty impressed that I have managed to stick it out for so many years. 25 is a new kind of age – it’s the recognize me age, the age where you start realizing different things happen for different reasons, the age where you can say you are an adult and people have no choice but to believe you 🙂

It is also a terrifying age – I am so close to 30 it scares me, I should be somewhat established in my career already, I should at least have a long term boyfriend blah blah blah you get it.

But here I am – A 1st year PR student (however this is not my first time studying. YES, I had to mention it, YES it matters, YES, I’m still old), single AF, using words like ‘lit’ and ‘bae’ and I’m not sure how exactly to pay taxes. This made me realize that we all grow and mature at our own rates and paces. Had I flourished straight out of high school, I would’ve been obnoxious and not the sassy, down-to-earth person I am right now. I’m glad my life has taken a detour and I’m glad that I am creating my own destiny and following my own path and living by my own rules.

It doesn’t matter how old you are, how young you are or how in denial you are. What matters most is that you do what is best for you and follow the path selected for you and if someone asks you how old you are, tell them the truth, embrace it and be proud of it!

PEACE fam.

Author: stradamode

An unapologetic introverted extrovert interested in Public Relations, social media, fashion and street culture. Coffee aficionado and shade queen extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

